Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
10

Jimmy Doom Reads "Dust"

Dig that pleasant face...
10

You’d be surprised how many rural people in Michigan-a Northern state, obviously- speak with a Southern lilt. But they do. And because the character is fictional, I chose a character voice and that’s the one I chose.

It’s a first take. I don’t want to give you some polished reading. I want you to feel like you’re sitting in my living room with me.

Thanks to those of you who have recently joined Roulette Weal.

Now that the archive contains over 600 stories, I am beyond confident that a full subscription is well worth the pennies a day you will spend to keep me writing.

Thank you for reading Jimmy Doom's Roulette Weal. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

This particular story deals with addiction. Many of my characters come from the world of the financially and socially marginalized: Addicts, LGBTQ, Disabled, Houseless.

For years MTV spoonfed us the lives of beautiful, privileged people.

Consider Roulette Weal to be the hand that slapped that spoon.

Give a gift subscription

We have a great group of interesting people who consistently comment and engage.

I always love hearing from people.

Leave a comment

Jimmy Doom's Roulette Weal is a reader-supported publication. To receive new DAILY posts and support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

10 Comments
Jimmy Doom's Roulette Weal
Jimmy Doom's Roulette Weal
Authors
Jimmy Doom